Keyword Site Search

2013 Class of LEED Fellows Announced

The USGBC, a non-profit organization dedicated to sustainable and green building design, has announced the 2013 CLASS of LEED Fellows.

The U.S. Green Building Council has announced the 2013 Class of LEED Fellows, which recognizes individuals that have made exceptional contributions to the green building community.

After being nominated by their peers and undergoing an extensive portfolio review, 51 of the most accomplished sustainable building professionals were selected for the program.

To earn this designation, LEED Fellows must have at least 10 years of experience in the green building industry and hold a LEED AP with specialty credential, among other requirements. The evaluation process is carried out by the LEED Fellow Evaluation Committee and supported by GBCI.

"The 2013 class of LEED Fellows is an extraordinary group of thought leaders, innovators and green building professionals dedicated to a healthy, sustainable future. Their commitment to LEED is transforming our built environment," said Rick Fedrizzi, president, CEO & founding chair, USGBC. "We are honored to present these highly accomplished individuals with the LEED Fellow designation."

2013 LEED Fellows:
o Alan Traugott, CJL Engineering
o Alfred Vick, Solidago Design Solutions, Inc.
o Amanda Sturgeon, Perkins + Will
o Andrea Traber, Integral Group
o Bert Gregory, Mithun
o Brenda Morawa, Integrated Environmental Solutions
o Chris Ladner, Viridian
o Craig Kneeland, NY Serda
o Deepa Sathiaram, Airfrige
o Doug Pierce, Perkins + Will
o Douglas Brinkley, Clark Nexsen
o Elizabeth Eason, EE Architecture
o Erik Ring, LPA Inc.
o Fiona Cousins, Arup
o Gail Lindsay, Design Harmony*
o Gerald Kettler, AT&T
o Greg Franta, Rocky Mountain Institute*
o Jason Hainline, Dake Wells
o Jeff Oberdorfer, First Housing
o Jenny Carney, YR&G
o John Amatruda, Viridian Energy & Environmental
o John Dalzell, City of Boston
o Kevin Flynn, EcoDEEP
o Leo Roy, Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.
o Luke Leung, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
o Mara Baum, HOK
o Mark Lucuik, Morrison Hershfield
o Mark Palmer, City and County of San Francisco
o Martin Roy, Martin Roy et Associes
o Michael Deane, Turner Construction Company
o Muscoe Martin, Muscoe Martin Architecture
o Nadav Malin, Building Green
o Pamela Lippe, E4 Inc.
o Paul Stoller, Atelier Ten
o Paul Tseng, Advanced Building Performance
o Peter Busby, Perkins + Will
o Punit Jain, Cannon Design
o Rachelle Schoessler Lynn, MSR Design
o Robert Meredith, Healthy Green Buildings Consultants
o Robert Phinney, HDR Inc.
o Robert Watson, ECON
o Srinivas Suryanarayanarao, Confederation of Indian Industry
o Samuel Pobst, Ecometrics
o Sara O'Mara, Choate Construction
o Scot Horst, U.S. Green Building Council
o Sharon Refven, Hawley Peterson Snyder
o Steven Piguet, Sustainable Design Consulting, LLC
o Susan Kaplan, BuildingWrx
o Teresa Rainey, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
o Vivian Loftness, Carnegie Mellon University
o Ying Wang, Okapi Architecture

The nomination period for the 2014 LEED Fellows class will open in January 2014. To learn more about the LEED Fellow program, visit

Association news and events are listed at To view the calendar of upcoming events, visit, go to the Associations/Events" tab and click on "Search for Events."

If your association has news and/or events that you would like featured on, please send your information via email to

Comment Form is loading comments...

Related Stories

November 20, 2019, 1:49 pm PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy