Keyword Site Search

2018 BIA Awards Deadline Extended
Firms Have Until May 7 to Enter the Annual Awards


The BIA recognizes brick excellence in architecture annually. This year the deadline to submit nominations has been extended.

The deadline to enter the annual Brick in Architecture Awards, which are presented by the Brick Industry Association, has been extended to May 7.

The deadline was April 30, but the association made the decision to extend it. Entries can be submitted online.

A jury of peers will judge the competition and winners will be announced in June. All projects completed after Jan. 1, 2013 that predominantly use clay bricks as an exterior building or paving material is eligible for consideration.

Honors will include: best in class, gold, silver and bronze. Best in class recipients will be honored nationwide and have photo galleries posted on the BIA's website.

Categories will include:
• Commercial
• Education K-12
• Education - Colleges and Universities
• Residential - Single Family
• Residential - Multi-Family
• Paving and Landscape Projects

Widget is loading comments...

October 21, 2019, 1:52 pm PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy