Keyword Site Search

2019 Innovation Awards Recipients Announced
Awards to be presented at NRPA Annual Conference

2019 Innovation Awards Recipients Announced

The recipients in each category were chosen through a public vote for the Best in Innovation Award.

The National Recreation and Park Association (NRPA) announced the winners of the NRPA Innovation awards. The NRPA Innovation Awards honors park and recreation agencies across the nation that contribute to their communities through creative practices such as health and wellness, conservation, park design, and social equity.

Dan Olson, chair of NRPA's national awards and scholarship committee stated, "The committee was honored to review more than 100 applicants of qualified agencies who have made significant contributions to their communities through the field of parks and recreation."

The Best in Innovation Award winner will be announced at the Opening General Session of the 2019 NRPA Annual Conference on September 24. The recipients of this year's awards are:

Innovation in Health Award
• City of Port St. Lucie Parks and Recreation
Project: Rock Steady Boxing - Port St. Lucie, Florida

Innovation in Conservation Award
• Metroparks Toledo
Project: Howard Marsh Metropark, Phase 1 Construction - Toledo,

Innovation in Social Equity Award
• City of Santa Clarita
Project: Jakes Way Neighborhood Program - Santa Clarita, California

Innovation in Park Design Award
• Three Rivers Park District
Project: Nine Mile Creek Regional Trail - Plymouth, Minnesota

For more information about the NRPA awards, click HERE.

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...

October 23, 2019, 10:08 pm PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy