Keyword Site Search

2019 Irrigation Award Nominations Now Open
Submit by January 31, 2019

2019 Irrigation Award Nominations Now Open

Hosted by the Irrigation Association and the Irrigation Foundation, select individuals will be honored for their dedication and contribution to the irrigation industry. Four award types are open for next year's nominations.

The Irrigation Association and the Irrigation Foundation are now accepting award nominations for 2019. The awards and their descriptions are as follows:
• Industry Achievement Award - IA's highest honor towards an individual who has contributed significantly to the irrigation industry's development.
• Innovator Award -individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the industry within the last five years.
• Vanguard Award - an innovative project in the irrigation industry (by a group of individuals, companies, organizations, etc) Nominations that are self-made or by peers are acceptable.
• Excellence in Education Award - an individual who teaches or has formerly taught on the subjects of irrigation, water managements and/or water conservation in a two or four-year institution.

Award nominations are open through January 31, 2019. IA will announce the winners during Smart Irrigation Month's Technology Tuesday on July 9, 2019. The winners will also be recognized at the Irrigation Show and Education Conference next year in Las Vegas, Nevada.

IA's 2018 winners of the awards mentioned will be acknowledged at the conference in Long Beach, Calif., on December 6, 2018. To review those winners, click HERE (

For more information about the nomination process, visit

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...

November 18, 2019, 10:39 am PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy