Keyword Site Search

PFC Controls
Royola Pacific
Pro Products
TLE Express Reg Now Open
Pelco Handy Deck
Western Timber Frame Lightcraft
Wood Stone Nightscaping
Sweetwater Cabana Rain Chains

ASLA Adds 33 Fellows

The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) honors 33 members as 2012 Fellows. This distinction is among the highest honors the ASLA grants to members, which recognizes the contributions of these individuals to their profession and society based on their works, leadership, management, knowledge and service.

Individuals considered for this honor must be members of ASLA in good standing for at least ten years and must be recommended to the Council of Fellows by the Executive Committee of their local chapter, the Executive Committee of ASLA, or the Executive Committee of the Council of Fellows.

The Fellows-elect will be recognized at the 2012 ASLA Annual Meeting and Expo, September 28th - October 1st in Phoenix, Arizona.

The following members have been honored:
Gerdo P. Aquino, ASLA SWA Los Angeles, California
Julia M. Badenhope, ASLA Iowa State University Ames, Iowa
David Jay Berkson, ASLA SWA Group Laguna Beach, California
Christopher Brown, ASLA SmithGroupJJR Phoenix, Arizona
Richard C. Burck, Jr., ASLA
Richard Burck Associates Somerville, Massachusetts
Samuel R. Coplon, ASLA Coplon Associates, Inc. Bar Harbor, Maine
Barbara L. Deutsch, ASLA Landscape Architecture Foundation Washington, D.C.
Colin L. Franklin, ASLA Andropogon Associates, Ltd. Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Donald S. Ganje, ASLA Saint Paul Parks & Recreation Saint Paul, Minnesota
Cynthia L. Girling, ASLA University of British Columbia Vancouver, British Columbia
Ray Green, ASLA University of Melbourne Melbourne, Australia
Robin Lee Gyorgyfalvy, ASLA U.S. Forest Service Deschutes National Forest, Oregon
James M. Heid Jr., ASLA UrbanGreen, Inc. San Francisco, California
Ron Henderson, ASLA Pennsylvania State University University Park, Pennsylvania
Jennifer Jones, ASLA Carol R. Johnson Associates, Inc. Boston, Massachusetts

Keith LeBlanc, ASLA
Keith LeBlanc Landscape Architecture Boston, Massachusetts
Rodney P. Mercer, ASLA URS Group Gaithersburg, Maryland
Mary Myers, ASLA Temple University Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Forster O. Ndubisi, ASLA Texas A&M University College Station, Texas
Christine G. Pattillo, ASLA PGAdesign Oakland, California
Dean J.R. Pearson, ASLA The Architerra Group, Inc. Littleton, Colorado
Robert N. Pine, ASLA Pine & Swallow Environmental Groton, Massachusetts
Mark A. Robertson, ASLA MESA Landscape Architects, Inc. Little Rock, Arkansas
Steven N. Rodie, ASLA University of Nebraska-Lincoln Lincoln, Nebraska
Cynthia W. Smith, ASLA Halvorson Design Partnership, Inc. Boston, Massachusetts
Kenneth W. Smith, ASLA WORKSHOP: Ken Smith Landscape Architect New York City, New York
L. Wesley Stout, ASLA Wesley Stout Associates, LLC New Canaan, Connecticut
Frederic E. Stresau, ASLA Stresau, Smith and Stresau Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Henry M. White III, ASLA HM White Site Architects New York City, New York
James J. Wolterman, ASLA SWT Design, Inc. St. Louis, Missouri
Dana Anne Yee, ASLA
Dana Anne Yee, Landscape Architect, LLC Honolulu, Hawaii
Kongjian Yu, ASLA Peking University College of Architecture and Landscape Architecture Beijing, China
Lawrence R. Zucchino, ASLA JDavis Architects, PLLC Raleigh, North Carolina

Related Stories

October 15, 2019, 4:52 am PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy