Keyword Site Search

Waterwall Rainwater Flagpole Warehouse
The Gallegos Corp Mutt Mitts
Geobrugg Stone Decorativelmont
Rainwater Collection

Hall of Fame Nominations Open

The Green Industry Hall of Fame is accepting nominations for the 2012 class of inductees.

Nominations are now open for Green Industry Hall of Fame Inductees, according to the group's organizing committee.

Candidates must have been in the Green Industry for more than 20 years and "...have contributed to making significant changes that impact the industry in a positive way."

To nominate an individual for possible induction into the Green Industry Hall of Fame, visit Cutoff for nominations for is February 3, 2012.

Richard Daigle and Charles Nunley, Green Industry Hall of Fame Co-Founders, list the following purposes of the Green Industry Hall of Fame:

o To honor individuals, past and present, for their significant impact on the Green Industry;

o To preserve Green Industry equipment from previous eras;

o To educate the public about the profound impact these individuals and pieces of equipment continue to have on the Green Industry today.

The inductees for the 2010 ceremonies were honored earlier this year and included Nelson Colvin, Sharon McGuire, Miles Rosedale, Burton Sperber, Gary Vallen, Dave Davis, Robert Cordoza and Tony LaFetra.

Previously, Hall of Fame inductees had been honored at the Irrigator Tech Educational Fair conducted by Hall of Fame Co-Founder Richard Daigle. However, the 2010 Induction Ceremonies were greatly expanded and were attended by scores of what many would consider the "Who's Who" of the Green Industry today.

Induction ceremonies will take place on Saturday, May 19, 2012 at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Convention Center.

If your association has news and/or events that you want featured on, please send your information via email to

Related Stories

December 14, 2019, 7:56 am PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy