Keyword Site Search

IA Now Accepting Nominations for 2018 Awards
Awards to Recognize Achievements in Irrigation


The Irrigation Association and Foundation opened nominations for its 2018 awards. The IA Board of Directors then chooses the recipients of the awards and presents them at the Irrigation Show.

The Irrigation Association Board of Directors and the Irrigation Foundation Board of Trustees are now excepting nominations for the 2018 Irrigation Association and Foundation awards.

"The Irrigation Association and Foundation awards program is an excellent way to showcase the work the industry is doing to promote efficient irrigation," said Deborah Hamlin, IA CEO and Irrigation Foundation executive director.

The IA's awards recognize individuals, innovators, projects and teachers who have made an impact in the irrigation industry.

Nominations will be accepted through March 1, 2018.

"We are always encouraged by the high caliber of applications and nominations submitted describing the outstanding contributions by those committed to the industry's success," Hamlin said.

The winners will be announced in July 2018, and recognized at the 2018 Irrigation Show and Education Conference in Long Beach, Calif.

To learn more about the IA awards visit

Comment Box is loading comments...

Search Site by Story Keywords

September 18, 2019, 7:36 am PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy