Keyword Site Search

Benjamin Grumbles

Benjamin Grumbles, assistant administrator for the Office of Water with the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, presented the first-ever WaterSense(R) Awards in October at the keynote luncheon of the inaugural WaterSmart Innovations Conference and Exposition in Las Vegas.

EDSA, an internationally renowned full-service planning, landscape architecture, urban design and graphic design firm has recently announced the promotions of Rob Hutchson to vice president and three new principals. The appointment of Jose Jaguan, Gregg Sutton and B. Scott LaMont compliment the skilled and distinguished leadership, now comprising 14 EDSA principals. These promotions mark a milestone in EDSA history as the greatest number of principals promoted at one time, solidifying the next generation of leadership. EDSA employees received titles ranging from associate and senior associate to vice president and principals and congratulate all and those whom were not mentioned.

Lauren Rottet

Award-winning architect Lauren Rottet, FAIA, recently launched a new, privately held, international architecture and design firm, Rottet Studio. Based in Houston, the firm has offices in New York, Los Angeles, Washington DC, San Francisco, Scottsdale and Shanghai. A long-time Houstonian with an international reputation for excellence in design, Rottet previously was principal-in-charge of DMJM Rottet, a subsidiary of architecture-and-engineering giant, AECOM Technology Corporation.

Q-Tran, Inc. has appointed Illuminations, Inc. as its lighting sales agency in Southeastern Pennsylvania, southern New Jersey and Delaware. Q-Tran, Inc. is a leading designer and manufacturer of high quality, power supply systems and transformers for low voltage and LED lighting.

Brian Orland

Brian Orland, who has served as head of the Department of Landscape Architecture, since 2000, has been named the first director of the School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture, University Park, Pa. In his new position, he will oversee the departments of architecture and landscape architecture and direct further cross-disciplinary collaborations between the two programs. Orland has been involved in educational organizations at the national level, including the Landscape Architecture Body of Knowledge Task Force and the American Society of Landscape Architects' Council on Education.

The Industrial Fabrics Association International (IFAI) announced that Kathleen J. Mattson has been promoted from director to vice president of member services. Mattson has been employed by IFAI since February 2005, and has been promoted to increasingly higher levels of management responsibilities during this time. Mattson works to continually improve IFAI's value proposition for members. "As a member driven association, our goal is to address the unique needs of this multi-faceted industry.

Ken Mooyman

In a move that represents a keen commitment to customers and leadership in the NAFTA market Hexagon AB announced that Ken Mooyman, Leica Geosystems, Inc. Sr. Vice President of Sales NAFTA has been promoted to president and CEO of Leica Geosystems, Inc. In his new role, Ken Mooyman will be responsible for the company's performance in the NAFTA region. Similar to Leica Geosystems solid reputation for quality and precision, Mr. Mooyman comes to his new role with a proven record of notable success in corporate management, sales, support, and product and market development.

John W. Addink, PE received the Colorado State University College of Engineering 2008 Distinguished Engineer award. He received his PhD degree from CSU in Irrigation Engineering in 1972. Dr. Addink has published over 100 papers on irrigation and holds 17 patents mostly on ET controllers.

Paul Basham

Basham & Lucas Design Group is teaming with other award-winning design professionals to serve real estate developers worldwide. International Design Partners is a new alliance comprised of notable design experts in the Southeast serving the global marketplace. Our alliance offers unique expertise in the fields of architecture, land planning, marketing, advertising and interior design for the international real estate development industry.

Six former Texas A&M University College of Architecture students have been recognized as pioneers in their professions and leaders in their respective communities and selected as recipients of the 2008 College of Architecture Outstanding Alumni Award. The 2008 honorees, J. Paul Bohn '84, vice president and director of operations for SmithGroup California; Shannon Rankin '82, principal and founding partner of SkB Architects in Seattle; Randy Rehmann '78, president and CEO of Austin-based Dynamic Systems, Inc.; Bryan Trubey '83, shareholder and design principal with HKS Inc.

Allen D. Biehler

Allen D. Biehler P.E., Pennsylvania's Transportation Secretary, has been elected as President of the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO). Biehler served as AASHTO vice-president until being named President. o Dallas-based architecture firm.; Joe Verdoorn '70, principal of SEC Planning, an Austin-based landscape architecture, land planning and community branding firm and Mark Wamble '83, principal of Interloop Architecture, an architecture and design firm in Houston. In addition to his work at Interloop he pursues academic research as the Cullinan Professor at the Rice School of Architecture. All were feted Oct. 3, 2008 at the college's annual Outstanding Alumni Awards Banquet at the Miramont Country Club in Bryan, Texas.

Search Site by Story Keywords

Related Stories

May 26, 2019, 3:19 pm PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.