Keyword Site Search

NRPA's 2019 Spotlight Award Winners
Excellence in Parks and Recreation

NRPA's 2019 Spotlight Award Winners

"The NRPA National Awards and Scholarship Committee is pleased to honor the 2019 NRPA recipients of Spotlight, Scholarship and Fellowship awards," said Dan Olson, chair of NRPA's national awards and scholarship committee.

Recently announced, the National Recreation and Parks Association has selected the recipients of the 2019 NRPA Spotlight Awards. Individuals are honored for their professional and personal efforts in the parks and recreation industry. Winners include professionals, volunteers, active community members and park advocates. The awards will be presented at the annual conference in Baltimore, Md., September 24-26.

The 2019 Spotlight Awards:
Robert M. Artz Advocate Award: honors an advocate, an elected or appointed official, or volunteer who has shown great efforts to improve parks and recreation through education.
aEUR? Recipient: Chris Riley, park board commissioner - Decatur Park District, Decatur, Illinois

Robert W. Crawford Young Professional Award: distinguishes an individual who has demonstrated skills needed for leadership positions through contributions to enhancing the field, initiating and managing programs, and participating in professional organizations.
aEUR? Recipient: Gerry Logan, executive director - Starkville Parks & Recreation, Starkville, Mississippi

RWJF-NRPA Award for Health Equity: recognizes an individual or group of two, who has implemented a "systems change approach to reduce health disparities in his/her community within the past two years." The award supports the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation's Culture of Health initiative.
aEUR? Recipient: Tina Fleming, community services director, and Lindsay Jorstad, outreach manager, Gwinnett County Government - Lawrenceville, Georgia

National Distinguished Professional Award: honors an individual who has significantly contributed to the field through leadership, research, advocacy, community outreach and program development.
aEUR? Recipient: Dirk Richwine, CPRE - Parker, Colorado

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...

December 5, 2019, 7:25 am PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy