Keyword Site Search

Rain Catchers Awards Announced

ARCSA, the association that promotes sustainable rainwater harvesting practices, has announced the winners of the Rain Catchers Award.

The American Rainwater Catchment Systems Association has announced the winners of the Rain Catchers Award, which was established to recognize the industry leaders in designing and installing rainwater collection systems.

Winners were selected based on how a system integrates the management of all runoff along with a properly designed system that meets water quality requirements.

2013 Rain Catchers Award Recipients:

Residential Category
1st Place - Alan Richmond
2nd Place - Paula Henson/Chris Maxwell Gaines (tie)

Commercial/Industrial Category
1st Place - Rick Weisberg
2nd Place - Chris Maxwell Gaines

Educational/Governmental Category
1st Place - Chris Maxwell Gaines
2nd Place - Clint Wolfe

For more information about ARCSA, please visit

Association news and events are listed at To view the calendar of upcoming events, visit, go to the Associations/Events" tab and click on "Search for Events."

If your association has news and/or events that you would like featured on, please send your information via email to

Comment Box is loading comments...

Related Stories

November 19, 2019, 11:22 pm PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy