Keyword Site Search

STMA Announces 2018 Board of Directors
Directors Take Office at 2018 Conference


Newly elected president Sarah Martin previously served as the president-elect on the 2017 Board of Directors.

The Sports Turf Managers Association (STMA) has inducted its 2018 board of directors.

STMA is the non-profit association for men and women who manage sports fields worldwide. With 34 local chapters and more than 2,600 members, the association promotes safety and sharing knowledge in the art and science of sports field and facilities management.

Voting for the board took place in late November, and directors assumed their role on Jan. 18.

Sarah Martin, a Certified Sports Field Manager, foreman and turf manager at Reach 11 Sports Complex in Phoenix, is the new President. She will serve a one-year term.

Other officers will be joining the board as well, including:

• President-Elect - Jody Gill, Grounds Coordinator
• Immediate Past President - Tim Vanloo, Manager of Athletics / Fields Grounds at Iowa State University
• Secretary / Treasurer - Jimmy Simpson, CSFM
• Vice President Commercial - Boyd Montgomery, Regional Business Manager, The Toro Company

Sun Roesslein will be returning as a director for a second-year term.

Other members were elected to director positions, including:
• Academic Director - Jason Kruse, Ph.D, University of Florida
• Higher Education Director - Nick McKenna, CFSM, Baseball Field Manager
• Director of Parks and Recreation - James Bergdoll, CSFM
• Elected-at-Large Director - Matt Anderson, Grounds Superintendent

Comment Form is loading comments...

August 20, 2019, 10:08 am PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy