Keyword Site Search

LAF Kicks Off Their Year in Full Force
2018 LAF Medal Goes to The Founder of Andropogon


Once again this year, LAF acknowledges those who have worked to sustain and protect the environment and humanity.

The Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF) continues to fulfill their mission for sustainability and preservation in the environment. Just announced, the publication that has guided many aspiring architects has returned through online stores. The New Landscape Declaration: A Call to Action for the Twenty-First Century features reflections and ideas from prominent landscape architects that discuss the issues in the industry and how they might be achieved in the future.

On May 17, LAF has two events to start their summer. Firstly, at a symposium in Washington, D.C., the recipients of The LAF Fellowship for Innovation and Leadership program, which recognized their dedication, innovation, and research within the landscape architecture industry, will showcase their projects.

Immediately after the symposium, LAF will host an awards dinner to celebrate the 2018 recipients of the annual LAF Medal and Founders' Award. These awards are given to distinguished individuals and organizations that have significantly contributed to LAF's mission to preserve and improve landscapes.

The 2018 LAF Medal was awarded to Carol Franklin, FASLA, PLA. As a founder of Andropogon and a teacher, Carol Franklin has devoted her life to promoting sustainability and preservation for the environment, widely inspiring architectural and design organizations.

The 2018 LAF Founder's Award was given to The Trust for Public Land for their commitment in creating parks and green spaces for communities in need. The organization has successfully developed public lands in urban areas nationwide and has earned LAF's highest honor for their creativity and ecological values.

Widget is loading comments...

September 20, 2019, 3:55 am PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy