Keyword Site Search

NJASLA Professional Award Winners Announced
Rutgers Sweeps Student Category

NJASLA Professional Award Winners Announced

The New Jersey Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects awards program recognizes organizations and individuals who demonstrate superior skill in the practice and study of landscape architecture, highlighting several different aspects of the profession.

The New Jersey Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects recently announced the winners of their annual Professional Design Awards.

A jury of three landscape architects reviewed thirty submissions and selected eighteen winners. There were eight award categories in which projects could receive either a chapter, honor or merit award. The 2018 NJASLA Professional Award winners include:

Landscape Planning and Analysis
• ETM Associates - Long-term Strategic Operations and Management Plan, Chapter Award

Landscape Architectural Site Design
• Clarke Caton Hintz - Glassboro Town Square, Honor Award
• Mathews Nielson Landscape Architects - LeFrak City Revitalization, Honor Award
• PS&S - The Ave, Merit Award
• Milillo + Bauer Associates - The Modern and The Grove at Connell Center, Merit Awards
• Sikora Wells Appel - League Island Park, Merit Award

Landscape Architectural Residential Design
• Alan Tufts/Siciliano Landscape Company - Navesink River Road Residence
• Landscape Techniques, Inc. - Montclair Manor, Merit Award

Landscape Communications
• Milillo + Bauer Associates - Village Phase 3, Merit Award

Environmental Enhancement
• Nelson Weiss, Inc. - Princeton Energy Parklet, Merit Award

Historic Preservation/Restoration
• MKN - Rehabilitation of the High Bridge over the Harlem River, Merit Award

Planning and Analysis
• Wolfram Hoefer - Bergen County Parks Master Plan, Merit Award

Student Submission
• Tina Hao - Feel the Mountain, Honor Award
• Esther Lim - Finding Wonder Outside and Between the Pages, Merit Award
• Thomas Young - Isotopes in the Garden, Merit Award
• Edwin Gano and Joseph Tidona - Stair Side Farm, Merit Award
• Diana Randjelovic and Nicole Cohen - Stairs to Meadow, Merit Award

This year, all award winners in the student submission category came from the Rutgers Department of Landscape Architecture.
To browse full presentations of the Rutgers students' award-winning projects, visit

To view a complete list of NJASLA jury members, award categories and winning projects, visit

Comment Form is loading comments...

February 17, 2020, 2:39 pm PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy