Keyword Site Search

SNA Announces 2019 Award Winners
Awards Will Be Presented at SNA Conference

SNA Announces 2019 Award Winners

Nominations for the Annual SNA Awards are made by members of the state associations within the SNA region, with final selections made by the SNA Board of Directors.

The Southern Nursery Association (SNA) has released its list of 2019 SNA Award recipients. These honors will be presented at the 120th Annual SNA Business Meeting, which is set to take place on January 8, 2019 at the Baltimore Convention Center during the SNA Conference.

The award winners are as follows:
• Dr. Ted Bilderback - Slater Wight Memorial Award, for lifetime achievement in the nursery industry
• Jonathon Saperstein - David E. Laird, Sr. Memorial Award, for outstanding achievement in the field of environmental horticulture
• Scott Martiniere - SNA Pinnacle Award, for contributions to the industry and to SNA
• Dr. Allen Owings - Porter Henegar Memorial Award, for his work toward improving the nursery industry
• Donna Foster - SNA Honorary Member Award, for leadership in regional SNA activities
• Tony Avent - Don Shadow Award of Excellence, for exemplary service, leadership and generosity in the development, promotion and use of new and improved landscape plants

The SNA Awards Program recognizes professionals for their service and achievements in the Southern Nursery Association and the industry. To read more about this year's award winners, visit For a list of previous SNA award winners, visit

Widget is loading comments...

February 17, 2020, 2:53 pm PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy