Keyword Site Search

MDASLA Award Winners
Presented at Awards Gala

MDASLA Award Winners

The awards were presented at the MDASLA 2019 Awards Gala, which was held on April 26 at the Vollmer Center in Baltimore.

The Maryland Chapter of the ASLA has announced the 2019 winners of their annual Spenser Ellis Awards as well as the winner of the Award of Excellence - Lifetime achievement.

The MDASLA established theA Spencer Ellis AwardA to honor the service of Spencer P. Ellis, FASLA to the environment. His career in landscape architecture included work at the Department of Natural Resources, Maryland State Forests and Parks, the Federal Land and Water Conservation Fund and Program Open Space.A

The award is given annually to a program, organization or group of people that have made a significant contribution to the preservation and conservation of the local environment in Maryland. This year's recipients of the MDASLA Spenser Ellis Awards are Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty and Delegate Dana Stein.

The MDASLA Award of Excellence - Lifetime Achievement was created to recognize outstanding contributions to the field of landscape architecture by chapter members. This year's winner is James Urban, FASLA.

Widget is loading comments...

February 17, 2020, 1:38 pm PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy