Keyword Site Search

ASLA Announces 2019 Honors Recipients
Honors To Be Presented At Annual Conference

ASLA Announces 2019 Honors Recipients

ASLA awarded six individuals and two firms its 2019 Honors and announced six new honorary members. Honorary members are inducted for their contributions to the landscape architecture profession.

The American Society of Landscape Architects has announced its 2019 Honors recipients. Selected by ASLA's board of trustees, the honors represent the highest awards ASLA presents each year.

ASLA has also announced the induction of six honorary members. Honorary membership is bestowed upon non-landscape architects in recognition of service to the profession. ASLA has inducted 231 honorary members since 1899.

2019 Honors Recipients

ASLA Medal Winner
Carol Franklin, FASLA

ASLA Community Service Award
Kimberlee Douglas

The Jot D. Carpenter Teaching Medal
Dr. Lee-Anne Milburn, FASLA

The LaGasse Medal - Landscape Architect Professional
Julie Hensley, ASLA

The LaGasse Medal - Non-Landscape Architect Professional
Sally Jewell

The ASLA Design Medal
Douglas Reed, FASLA

The Landscape Architecture Firm Award
Heritage Landscapes, LLC

The Landscape Architecture Medal of Excellence
The Landscape Architecture Foundation

The Olmsted Medal
Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (RI)

Honorary Members
• Thomas Bradshaw
• Candice Damon
• Daniel Martin
• Kitty Stoner
• Tom Stoner
• Marc Treib

For more information about the honorees, click HERE.

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...

September 20, 2019, 2:38 pm PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy