Keyword Site Search

2019 WASLA Professional Awards Call for Entries

Submissions Now Being Accepted

2019 WASLA Professional Awards Call for Entries

The ASLA Professional Awards recognize public, private and residential site-specific works in landscape architectural design.

The Washington Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects is calling for entries for its 2019 Professional Awards. The awards reception will take place on November 7 at the Georgetown Ballroom in Seattle.

The ceremony will honor recipients with three types of awards:
The Award of Excellence is presented to a single entry in each category for a project that stands far and above all other entries and embodies the spirit and understanding that best reflects the vision and mission of ASLA.
The Honor Award is presented for superior professional accomplishment and a higher level of excellence.
The Merit Award is presented for superior professional accomplishment.

Awards will be presented for general design projects in public, private and residential design, as well as in research, analysis and planning.

To be eligible, the project must be completed by an ASLA fellow, ASLA full member, or ASLA associate member; or eligible to join ASLA in one of those categories.

The deadline for submissions is September 6, 2019.

For more information on the awards and submissions, please visit:

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...

February 26, 2020, 9:12 am PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy