Keyword Site Search

CLARB Elects New Officers

And Presents Rare Award

The awards were presented at CLARB's annual meeting in St. Louis, Mo.

The Council of Landscape Architectural Registration Boards has elected new officers to its board of directors and new members to its leadership advisory council.

Members overwhelmingly voted to support monumental refinements to CLARB's governance structure, which will allow the organization to become more agile and balanced in order to adapt to meet the changing needs of the future of regulation, according to the organization. With this vote, CLARB's governance structure has changed to a board of directors made up of elected and appointed officers, directors-at-large and an elected leadership advisory council (formerly committee on nominations).

The 2019 - 2020 CLARB board of directors are as follows:
President - Stanley Williams
President-Elect - Cary Baird
Vice President - Chuck Smith
Treasurer - Allison Fleury
Past President - Philip J. Meyer
Director-at-Large - Mark Arigoni
Director-at-Large - Patrick Beam
Director-at-Large - Robert Gunderson
Director-at-Large - Julie Hildebrand
Director-at-Large - Joel Kurokawa
Director-at-Large - Lea Ann Macknally
Director-at-Large - Dean Pearson
Chief Executive Officer - Matthew Miller (ex-officio)

The 2019-2020 CLARB leadership advisory council is as follows: Craig Coronato, Chad Danos, Edward Kinney, Carisa McMullen, Deborah Peters, Ellen White, and committee chair - Philip Meyer.

At the organization's annual meeting, president Philip Meyer presented the six members of the member board executive committee: Ellis Antunez, John Cothron, Julie Hildebrand, Julia Manley, Molly Price, and Todd Reade, with the CLARB Presidential Recognition Award. This was given for their outstanding effort and dedication in advancing the work of CLARB's "Rethink Regulation" project, which is a years-long initiative to reduce friction and barriers in the licensure process while still protecting the public's health, safety and welfare through common sense regulation of landscape architecture.

The Greg Kopischke Award, a prestigious award given only two other times since its inception in 2005, was presented to long-time dedicated volunteer Randy Weatherly, posthumously. The Weatherly family was in attendance to accept the honor on his behalf, as this award is meant to honor individuals who go above and beyond the call of duty and do more than just simply volunteer. The individuals recognized with this award have devoted themselves to furthering CLARB's mission in every way possible.


January 27, 2020, 10:49 pm PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.
Privacy Policy